Close to the end! (via Redwan’s Almost Daily Blog)

This is a student’s story of the end of the semester, the great amount of time and effort it took to get there and what other students get to do (and he doesn’t).

I have been there and strangely enough, I miss those times. However, I cannot do the old person’s routine of we were tougher, smarter and harder working than kids today. That’s nonsense.

I miss those times because I am in my mid fifties and the time when I was young is appealing in spite of the difficult situations and discouraging mistakes I had to get through.

And I am curious, as a college teacher, sometimes I think it would be good to see it from the other side in this new age of online classes and economic hard times.

I wish our writer all the best, recommend his writing to you, and hope he keeps posting.

James Pilant

Close to the end! I can’t remember when is the last time I published a post. There had been a huge gap in my writing. The reason in obvious. It’s none other than North South University (NSU). In my earliest posts I might have said that “having busiest semester” or “having the greatest amount of pressure”. But those are nothing compared to this semester. This semester is the most … Read More

via Redwan’s Almost Daily Blog

3 thoughts on “Close to the end! (via Redwan’s Almost Daily Blog)

Comments are closed.